Founding Members
Fernando Rebelo
António Pedrosa

Editor
Luciano Luciano, Univ. Coimbra (luciano@uc.pt)

Associate Editors
António Amaro,  Univ. Nova de Lisboa (amaro@scml.pt)
Adélia Nunes, Univ. Coimbra (adelia.nunes@fl.uc.pt)
António Vieira, Univ. Minho (vieira@geografia.uminho.pt)
Fátima Velez de Castro, Univ. Coimbra (velezcastro@fl.uc.pt)

Editorial Board
A. Betâmio de Almeida, Inst. Superior Técnico (betamio.almeida@ist.utl.pt)
A. Carlos Vitte, Univ. Estadual de Campinas (vitte@uol.com.br)
Agustín Merino, Univ. de Santiago de Compostela (agustin.merino@usc.es)
Ana C. Meira e Castro, Univ. do Porto (amc@isep.ipp.pt)
Ana Monteiro, Univ. do Porto (anamt@letras.up.pt)
Ángela Martín Jiménez, Inst. de Inv. Agrobiológicas de Galicia (amartin@iiag.csic.es)
Ângela Santos, Univ. de Lisboa (angela.santos@campus.ul.pt)
Antenora Siqueira, Univ. Federal Fluminense (antenorams@gmail.com)
António Bento Gonçalves, Univ. do Minho (bento@geografia.uminho.pt)
Antonio Ceballos, Univ. Salamanca (ceballos@usal.es)
Antonio Jordán, Univ. Sevilha (ajordan@us.es)
Bruno Martins, Univ. de Coimbra (bsenamartins@ces.uc.pt)
Carla Juscélia Souza, Univ. São João del Rei (carlaju@uol.com.br)
Cármen Ferreira, Univ. do Porto (carmenf@letras.up.pt)
Celestina Pedras, Univ. do Algarve (cpedras@ualg.pt)
Cristina Queirós, Univ. do Porto (cqueiros@fpce.up.pt
Elena Benito Rueda, Univ. de Vigo (rueda@uvigo.es)
Eliana Morais, Univ. Federal de Goiás (elianamarta.ufg@gmail.com)
Elisa Silva, Univ. do Algarve (esilva@ualg.pt)
Emma Pérez-Chacón, Univ. Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (emma.perez-chacon@ulpgc.es)
Esteban Castro, Universidad Nacional de Rosario (jecastro.conicet.unr@gmail.com)
Fantina Tedim, Univ. do Porto (ftedim@letras.up.pt)
Felícia Fonseca, Univ. de Bragança (ffonseca@ipb.pt)
Fernando Martins, Univ. do Algarve (fmmartin@ualg.pt)
Fancisco Costa, Univ. do Minho (costafs@geografia.uminho.pt)
Francisco Díaz-Fierros, Univ. Santiago de Compostela (francisco.diazfierros@usc.es)
Giovanni Laneve, Univ. di Roma (giovanni.laneve@uniroma1.it)
Guillermo Calonge Cano, Univ. Valladolid (calonge@fyl.uva.es)
Helena Fernandez, Univ. do Algarve (hfernand@ualg.pt)
Humberto Varum, Univ. do Porto (hvarum@fe.up.pt)
Jesus Notario del Pino, Univ. de La Laguna (jnotario@ull.es)
João Victor Silva Pereira, Univ. de Coimbra (jvsilvapereira@sapo.pt)
Jorge Olcina Cantos, Univ. Alicante (jorge.olcina@ua.es)
José Antonio Iglesias-Vázquez, Fund. Pub. Urxencias Sanitarias Galicia-061 (antonio.iglesias.vazquez@sergas.es)
José António Veja, Centro de Inv. Forestal de Lourizán (jose.antonio.vega.hidalgo@xunta.es)
José Arnáez, Univ. de La Rioja (jose.arnaez@unirioja.es)
José Cortizo, Univ. León (jose.cortizo@unileon.es)
José Raimundo Silva, Univ. de Coimbra (raimundo@dgeei.uc.pt)
José Simão Antunes do Carmo, Univ. de Coimbra (jsacarmo@dec.uc.pt)
Jurandyr Sanches Ross, Univ. de São Paulo (juraross@usp.br)
Lidia Romero, Univ. Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (lidia.romero@ulpgc.es)
Lúcio Cunha, Univ. de Coimbra (luciogeo@ci.uc.pt)
Luís Miguel Brito, Inst. Politéc. de Viana do Castelo (miguelbrito@esa.ipvc.pt)
Margarida Antunes, Univ. do Minho (imantunes@dct.uminho.pt)
Maria Augusta Fernández Moreno, Univ. Católica do Equador (mariaaugusta_fernandez@yahoo.com)
Maria José Roxo, Univ. Nova de Lisboa (mmj.roxo@fcsh.unl.pt)
María Teresa Barral Silva, Univ. de Santiago de Compostela (mteresa.barral@usc.es)
María Teresa Fontúrbel Lliteras, Centro de Inv. Forestal de Lourizán (maria.teresa.fonturbel.lliteras@xunta.es)
Mário Talaia, Univ. de Aveiro (mart@ua.pt)
Miguel Castillo Soto, Univ. do Chile (migcasti@uchile.cl)
Miguel Tato Diogo, Univ. do Porto (mtatod@ufp.edu.pt)
Montserrat Díaz Raviña, Inst. de Inv. Agrobiológicas de Galicia (mdiazr@iiag.csic.es)
Natália Vara, Univ. do Porto (nvara@ipb.pt)
Norma Valêncio, Univ. Federal de São Carlos (normaf@terra.com.br)
Patrick Hertgen, Corpo de Bombeiros do Norte (França) (phertgen@sdis59.fr)
Paula Remoaldo, Univ. do Minho (premoaldo@geografia.uminho.pt)
Purificación Ruiz Flaño, Univ. de La Rioja (purificacion.ruiz@unirioja.es)
Régis Darques, Centre National Recherche Scientifique (regis.darques@univ-montp3.fr)
Renzo Romano Taddei, Univ. Federal de São Paulo (renzotaddei@gmail.com)
Ricardo Alvarez, Univ. Atlântica Florida (ricardoalfonso@comcast.net)
Rita de Cassia Souza, Univ. Federal de Uberlândia (ritacmsou@gmail.com)
Romero Bandeira, Univ. do Porto (hmedcat@icbas.up.pt)
Romeu da Silva Vicente, Univ. de Aveiro (romvic@ua.pt)
Rosemeire Scopinho, Univ. Federal de São Carlos (scopinho@ufscar.br)
Rui Lança, Univ. do Algarve (rlanca@ualg.pt)
Salvador Almeida, SMPC V.N. de Gaia (salvadorpfalmeida@gmail.com)
Sandra Oliveira, Univ. de Lisboa (sisoliveira@hotmail.com)
Serafín González Prieto, Inst. de Inv. Agrobiológicas de Galicia (serafin@iiag.csic.es)
Souidi Zahira, Univ. Mascara, Argélia (souidi.z@gmail.com)
Tarsy Carballas Fernández, Inst. de Inv. Agrobiológicas de Galicia (tcf@iiag.csic.es)
Teresa Albuquerque, Inst. Pol. de Castelo Branco (teresal@ipcb.pt)
Tiago Ferreira, Univ. do Minho (tmferreira@civil.uminho.pt)
Tomás Figueiredo, Univ. de Bragança (tomasfig@ipb.pt)
Vicente de Paulo da Silva, Univ. Federal de Uberlândia (vicentepht@hotmail.com)
Vicentina Anunciação, Univ. Fed.de Mato Grosso do Sul (vique56@hotmail.com)
Virginia García-Acosta, CIESAS, México (vgarciaa@ciesas.edu.mx)
Washington Rocha, Univ. Estadual de Feira de Santana (wrocha@uefs.br)
Xavier Ubeda Cartañà, Univ. de Barcelona (xubeda@ub.edu)
Yolanda Teresa Hernández Peña, Univ. Distrital Francisco José de Caldas (ythernandezp@udistrital.edu.co)
Yvette Veyret, Univ. de Paris X (y.veyret@wanadoo.fr)
Zeineddine Nouaceur, Univ. de Rouen (zeineddine.nouaceur@univ-rouen.fr)

Formatting and Layout
Fernando Félix

Abstracts and captions, English review
Jean Burrows